Tamworth Outing Club minutes, September 26, 2016

Annual Meeting

Present:

Board members: Sheldon Perry, Brian Cutter, Amy Berrier, Matt Schartner, Lynn Jones, Anne Chant, Karl Behr, & Kent Hemingway

Several TOC members and guests were also in attendance.

Meeting was held in the basement of Cook Library, where delicious food was enjoyed by all. Brief annual meeting followed.

Introduction:

Outgoing TOC president, Sheldon Perry, read the founding TOC mission statement from 8/7/1935. He spoke about how the TOC provides ways for Tamworth children and adults to step away from our "e-world" and to enjoy activities and the out-of-doors.

Treasurer's Report:

Report was approved and Kathi provided a Junior Ski Program report.

Wonalancet Grooming:

Brian reported on 2015-2016 grooming. Many skiers said that these were some of the best trails in the area in a low-snow winter. A sign regarding donations will go up at the Ferncroft Kiosk

Baseball:

Sheldon reported on the Cal Ripken (ages 6-12) and Babe Ruth (ages 13-15) baseball programs. He also read a report from Babe Ruth coordinator and coach, Jim Hidden.

Dances:

Amy reported on the 2016 summer contradance season. Kem Stewart was instrumental in organizing callers, Sheldon made a new sign to set out in front of the Town House on dance evenings, Amy signed up hosts for the door, and there was lots of enthusiasm from dancers of all ages for this summer's events.

Reach the Beach:

Karl is once again organizing the volunteers for the TOC's station at White Lake State Park. The TOC gets \$50 per volunteer for up to eight people, for a total of \$400 to the TOC!

Website:

Mark Smith is the TOC webmaster. The website is tamworthoutingclub.org. There is a link to the TOC Facebook page at the website.

Nominating Committee:

The following officers have been nominated for the coming year:

President: Brian Cutter

Vice-president: Anne Chant

Treasurer: Kathi Brown

Secretary: Amy Berrier

Board members: June Crowell, Karl Behr, Paul King, Matt Schartner, Sheldon Perry, Lynn Jones, and Kent Hemingway Jr.

All nominations were accepted and the meeting adjourned at 6:27

Minutes submitted by Amy Berrier